Messenger WhatsApp has added the ability to remove sent messages. This writes 9to5Mac.
The function works in personal and group messages. You can delete messages that have been sent within seven minutes, the interlocutor will see the message “This message deleted”. To delete a message, it is necessary to hold your finger on the message until bar appears with additional options. Clicking on the trash icon, the user can get rid of the message.
The new function will work successfully, if the parties to the conversation have the latest version of WhatsApp. Help WhatsApp it is noted that the user will not receive a notification if you did not delete the message. The function may 2017 was in beta. From October 27 it will gradually appear for all users.
Follow the news in our Telegram-channel, as well as in the app on iOS MacDigger.